When I saw the silver parachute fall from the sky, I felt a small sense of pride and hope. I was amazed at how far I had already come but also was fearful for how much farther I would have to go to win. I decided to send the voice message to my mom because she was the person that I missed the most and the person that I belived missed me the most. I miss her warm hugs, her kind, compassionate words, and her strong voice that pushed me towards my goals. My mom, she’s my hero, and I know that whatever I do, I have to make it out of here alive so that I be with her again.

2 thoughts on “A Silver Parachute

  1. I really liked your post. It was very well written, you could really see how much your family means to you. I really liked how heartfelt your message to your mom was.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*